The Agonist New Album ‘Prisoners’ Out June 5th

The Agonist 'Prisoners'

Extreme metallers will be unleashing their third studio album ‘Prisoners’ on June 4th in Europe and June 5th in North America via Century Media Records. In regards to the album artwork, frontwoman Alissa White-Gluz commented:

We wanted to really include a chaotic visual to reflect the chaotic sound of the band, but we also wanted to show that the lyrics on this album are a lot more introverted…The human face was left non-descript on purpose– it doesn’t belong to any particular person, but we could call him the Lonely Solipsist.

Prisoners Tracklisting:
1. You’re Coming With Me
2. The Escape
3. Predator & Prayer
4. Anxious Darwinians
5. Panophobia
6. Ideomotor
7. Lonely Solipsist
8. Dead Ocean
9. The Mass Of The Earth
10. Everybody Wants You (dead)
11. Revenge Of The Dadaists

Throughout their North American tour with Kittie, The Agonist will be selling digital download cards that feature two tracks from Prisoners: ‘Ideomotor’ and the previously limited edition EP-only track ‘The Escape’. These tracks will be available for immediate download, with the remainder of the album available on release day. Dates for this trek are below.

The Agonist Tour Dates:
May 12 – Detroit, MI – Blondie’s
May 13 – Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s
May 14 – West Springfield, VA – Jaxx
May 15 – Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
May 16 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
May 17 – Hampton Beach, NH – Wally’s Pub
May 18 – Worcester, MA – Tammany Hall
May 19 – Boston, MA – Middle East Downstairs
May 20 – Auburn, ME – Club Texas
May 21 – Montreal, QC – Foufounes
May 22 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
May 23 – Hartford, CT – Webster Theater
May 24 – Trenton, NJ – Championship Bar and Grill
May 25 – Providence, RI – The Ruins at Coliseum

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.