Transit Release Plugged Version Of ‘Skipping Stone’

Transit band

Boston, Massachusetts indie act Transit has released a full band version of fan favorite ‘Skipping Stone’, which originally appeared as an acoustic track on their most Rise Records LP, ‘Listen & Forgive’. Check out the new version via YouTube below. The track was recorded in March 2012 at Maximum Sound Studios and was produced by Gary Cioffi and Transit. The ‘Skipping Stone 7’, with a new song and bonus track, will be out soon on Rise Records.

Tim Landers On Transit’s ‘Listen & Forgive’ Recording Process

Transit band

Rock Sound is premiering episode two of Transit’s ‘Listen & Forgive Sessions’ on its website. The episode can be viewed below. Last week the Boston, MA band announced an October 4th U.S. release date for their Rise Records debut full-length, ‘Listen & Forgive’.

“There were a few song ideas that came to life before we left for tour in the spring, but we really started getting to work on writing in mid April when we got home,” guitarist Tim Landers explained in the episode. “We spent almost the entirety of our summer writing, perfecting, rewriting, rewriting again and recording the record.”

Transit Releasing Debut Album ‘Listen & Forgive’ October 4th

Transit 'Listen and Forgive'

Boston rock group Transit have announced an October 4th release for their Rise Records debut full-length, ‘Listen & Forgive’. Listen & Forgive was written and recorded this summer at Maximum Sound Studios in Danvers, MA by producer Gary Cioffi, and was mixed by Steven Haigler (Brand New, Pixies, Quicksand, As Tall As Lions).

‘Listen & Forgive’ Track Listing:
1. You Can’t Miss It (It’s Everywhere)
2. Long Lost Friends
3. Listen & Forgive
4. All Your Heart (feat. Patrick Stump)
5. Asleep At The Wheel
6. Cutting Corners
7. Skipping Stone
8. I Think I Know You
9. Don’t Make A Sound
10. 1978
11. Over Your Head
12. The Answer Comes In Time (*bonus track on physical only)

Transit Added To Bamboozle

Transit has been added to the second day of Bamboozle at the New Meadowlands Sports Complex in East Rutherford, New Jersey on April 30th in support of their second album ‘Keep This To Yourself’.

Video of several voice messages from the band in a clip via their YouTube has since been removed.