The Verve ‘Rather Be’ Video

The Verve are out with the video to their new single ‘Rather Be’, the second release off the British alternative rock group’s fourth album ‘Forth’, out now on On Your Own Records. Watch it via MySpace below.

The Verve Discuss ‘Love Is Noise’

The Verve were interviewed by their label Parlophone about their new single ‘Love Is Noise’, taken from the forthcoming album ‘Forth’. “Going from Bittersweet Symphony into that, which is a really driving song, I don’t know, it just seemed like a good idea,” bassist Simon Jones explained. “It works really well you know. Cause that just kills the crowd every time. People coming away singing, ‘Ooh Ooh’, vocal hooks straight away. So you know we’re on to something.” Watch the clip via YouTube below.

The Verve ‘Love Is Noise’ Video

The Verve are out with the video to their new single ‘Love Is Noise’, off the reunited British rock group’s upcoming fourth album ‘Forth’, out August 19th on Megaforce Records. Watch it below.

The Verve Return With New Single ‘Love Is Noise’ & Album ‘Forth’

The Verve

The Verve have posted the first single from their forthcoming album on the reunited band’s MySpace page earlier this week. Listen to ‘Love Is Noise’ here. The British rock group have titled their fourth album ‘Forth’, which will be released August 18th in the UK and North American on August 19th.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Sit and Wonder
2. Love Is Noise
3. Rather Be
4. Judas
5. Numbness
6. I See Houses
7. Noise Epic
8. Valium Skies
9. Columbo
10. Appalachian Springs