The Cranberries Releasing ‘Roses’ February 28th

The Cranberries 'Roses' album cover

The Cranberries are set to release their sixth studio album ‘Roses’ in North America on February 28th via Downtown Records. The Irish rock band teamed with producer Stephen Street on the project, their first album since their 2001 effort ‘Wake Up and Smell the Coffee’. The track listing is as follows:

1. ‘Conduct’
2. ‘Tomorrow’
3. ‘Fire & Soul’
4. ‘Raining In My Heart’
5. ‘Losing My Mind’
6. ‘Schizophrenic Playboy’
7. ‘Waiting In Walthamstow’
8. ‘Show Me’
9. ‘Astral Projections’
10. ‘So Good’
11. ‘Roses’

The Cranberries Frontwoman Denies Neglect Claims reports the Cranberries singer Dolores O’Riordan has dismissed claims that she and her husband neglected their baby son, drank excessively and treated their nanny badly as “completely untrue”. The rock star rubbished a string of allegations made by former child-minder Joy Fahy and said she felt upset and let down when the 34-year-old suddenly quit, ruining her holiday and leaving the family in the lurch.

Cranberries Terminate Contract With MCA Records

The Cranberries, today announced that they have terminated the remainder of their recording contract with MCA Records, a division of Vivendi Universal, effective immediately. The group signed in 1991 with Island Records America, and transferred to MCA in 2000 following a contract renegotiation. Under the terms of that agreement, the group had one studio album remaining under that contract, but terminated following advice from their legal advisors.

The Cranberries Are Embracing Downward Career

Paul Rogers of Las Vegas Weekly profiled the Cranberries, who are performing at Rain in the Desert at the Palms Tuesday. Rogers said, “With platinum discs covering their walls, money in the bank and family commitments encroaching upon the suspended state of adolescence that is rock ‘n’ roll, the Cranberries are clearly on the downward slope of their glittering career. But far from fighting it, they’re embracing and relishing where they are. This year’s tour may just be the ride of their lives.” has since removed the article.

Cranberries Old Stuff Was What The Crowd Wanted

Dave McKenna of the Washington Post was at the Cranberries show at Wolf Trap on Tuesday. McKenna commented, “The new tunes went over quite well, but, as could be expected, the fans who’ve had such a long wait between Cranberries tours screamed loudest for the old stuff.” has since removed the article.

The Cranberries Perform At Hammerstein Ballroom has photos of The Cranberries who performed at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City as part of their “Wake Up and Smell the Coffee” World Tour. Check out the pictures from last night’s colorful show here.

Cranberries Proceeds For Next Single For Chernobyl Victims

The Sydney Morning Herald reports the Cranberries are to give the proceeds of their next single to the Chernobyl Children’s Project charity. Frontwoman Dolores O’Riordan said the inspiration from the song came from seeing photos of children affected by the Chernobyl disaster. “I was so moved, almost to tears, that I wrote Time is Ticking Out. It was inspired by the children,” she said.

90’s Rock Acts Finding Album Sales Trouble

The New York Daily News’ Jim Farber looks at how bands like Live, Garbage, Bush, and the Cranberries are finding trouble getting album sales anywhere near their prior efforts. Farber says, “Beyond the rock-radio problem, the culprit here would seem to be the fickle nature of audiences. They rarely pay attention to a band five albums into its career.” The full article at has since been removed or relocated.

Cranberries Pull ‘Analyse’ Video

The Cranberries offered the following statement on their official site: “This site has received many comments and perspective views from fans with regards to some of the images contained within the video for “Analyse”, which has been sent to television broadcasters around the world, as well as being available for viewing at this website. It is widely felt that some scenes within the video are too closely related to images of the recent tragedy in New York, although the video had been filmed long before this horrific incident.”