Rise To Remain Release Free Track ‘Heartless’, Announce New Lineup

Rise To Remain band

Rise To Remain is returning to action with a blistering new track entitled ‘Heartless’. The track is available as a free download, at risetoremain.com. ‘Heartless’ is one of four additional tracks the band has recorded for inclusion in the U.S. version of their debut release ‘City Of Vultures’, which hits stores across in America on June 5th.

The London based metalcore band also announced the full time additions of bassist Connor O’Keefe and drummer Adam Lewin on drums. Lewin participated in the band’s recent UK headlining tour. The brand new line-up hits the road with a set of British shows before festival performances in Spain (Sonisphere) and Germany (Rock am Ring).

On June 8th, Rise To Remain will play the legendary Download Festival for the fourth year running. This year, the band has graduated to a main stage slot. After Download, they make their way overseas to America for the first time ever, to embark on the Vans Warped Tour, which sees them playing 40 different cities in North America over the period of three months. A full list of dates can be seen below.

European Tour Dates:
May 22: Pavilion, Weymouth, UK
May 23: Sub 89, Reading, UK
May 25: Getafe Open Air Festival, Spain
June 1: Rock Im Park Nuremburg, Germany
June 8: Download, Main Stage, UK

Vans Warped Tour Dates:
June 16 – Salt Lake City, UT at Utah State Fairpark
June 17 – Denver, CO at Sports Authority Field at Mile High
June 20 – Las Vegas, NV at Luxor Festival Lot
June 21 – Irvine, CA at Orange County Great Park
June 22 – Pomona, CA at Pomona Fairplex
June 23 – San Francisco, CA at AT&T Park
June 24 – Ventura, CA at Seaside Park
June 27 – Chula Vista, CA at Cricket Wireless Amphitheater
June 28 – Phoenix, AZ at Camel Back Park
June 29 – Las Cruces, NM at NMSU Practice Field
June 30 – San Antonio, TX at AT&T Center
July 1 – Houston, TX at Reliant Park – Main Street Lot
July 3 – Dallas, TX at Gexa Energy Pavilion
July 5 – Maryland Heights, MO at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
July 6 – Auburn Hills, MI at The Palace of Auburn Hills
July 7 – Tinley Park, IL at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
July 8 – Shakopee, MN at Canterbury Park
July 9 – Bonner Springs , KS at Sandstone Amphitheatre
July 10 – Indianapolis , IN at Klipsch Music Center
July 11 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH at Blossom Music Center
July 12 – Burgettstown, PA at First Niagara Pavilion
July 13 – Holmdel, NJ at PNC Bank Arts Center
July 14 – Montreal, ON at Parc Jean Drapeau
July 15 – Toronto, ON at Molson Canada Amphitheatre
July 17 – Darien Center, NY at Darien Lake PAC
July 18 – Scranton, PA at Toyota Pavilion
July 19 – Mansfield, MA at Comcast Center
July 20 – Camden, NJ at Susquehanna Bank Center
July 21 – Uniondale, NY at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
July 22 – Hartford, CT at The Comcast Theatre
July 24 – Columbia, MD at Merriweather Post Pavilion
July 25 – Virginia Beach, VA at Farm Bureau Live
July 26 – Atlanta, GA at Aaron’s Amphitheater
July 27 – Orlando, FL at Central Florida Fairgrounds
July 28 – West Palm Beach, FL at Cruzan Amphitheatre
July 29 – St. Petersburg, FL at Vinoy Park
July 30 – Charlotte, NC at Charlotte Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
July 31 – Cincinnati, OH at Riverbend Music Center
August 1 – Milwaukee, WI at Marcus Amphitheatre
August 4 – Redmond, WA at Marymoor Park
August 5 – Portland, OR at Rose Quarter Riverfront

Rise To Remain ‘Talking In Whispers’ Video

Rise To Remain are out with the music video to their new single ‘Talking In Whispers’, taken from the London based metalcore band’s debut album ‘City Of Vultures’, out now on EMI. The music video was shot around the band’s native London streets with Jamie Carter directing. Watch it via YouTube below.

Rise To Remain ‘The Serpent’ Video & U.S. Tour Dates

Rise to Remain

Rise to Remain has teamed up with Revolver Magazine to launch all four of the band’s music videos in the US. The four videos will appear on RevolverMag.com with the first video for ‘The Serpent’ up now. The music video for ‘The Serpent’ can be seen here. The three other videos for ‘Nothing Left’, ‘Power Through Fear’ and ‘This Day Is Mine’ will be launching on January 3rd, January 10th and January 17th, leading up to the release of Rise to Remain’s debut album, ‘City of Vultures’, on January 24th.

‘City of Vultures’, the Century Media Records debut delivers twelve electrifying tracks with the US edition including two additional bonus tracks, as well as all of the band’s videos as an exclusive download. In support of the release, Rise to Remain will be coming overseas for their first ever US tour. Heading out with Machine Head, Darkest Hour and labelmates Suicide Silence, the tour lasts for a little over a month beginning on January 15th and wrapping up on February 18th. A full list of dates can be seen below.

Tour Dates with Machine Head, Darkest Hour and Suicide Silence
Jan. 15 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall
Jan. 17 – Sauget, IL @ Pop’s
Jan. 19 – St. Paul, MN @ Station 4
Jan. 20 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave Ballroom Grounds
Jan. 21 – Royal Oaks, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
Jan. 22 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
Jan. 24 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Jan. 26 – Portland, ME @ The State Theatre
Jan. 27 – Montreal, QC, Canada @ Metropolis
Jan. 28 – Toronto, ON, Canada @ Sound Academy
Jan. 29 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Jan. 31 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE -Indoor Stage
Feb. 1 – Baltimore, MD @ Rams Head Live!
Feb. 2 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Trocadero
Feb. 3 – New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater
Feb. 4 – Worcester, WA @ The Palladium
Feb. 6 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa
Feb. 7 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
Feb. 8 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
Feb. 10 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Feb. 11 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
Feb. 12 – San Antonio, TX @ Backstage Live
Feb. 13 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
Feb. 16 – Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Feb. 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Avalon
Feb. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield

Rise To Remain ‘City of Vultures’ Out October 11th

Rise To Remain

Rise To Remain are set to release their debut album ‘City of Vultures’ on October 11th via Century Media Records. Named both the Best New Band at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards and the Best British Newcomer at the Kerrang! Awards, the London based metalcore band has high aspirations for the new album. “I hope a lot of people will respect this record, especially coming from a really young band, because there’s a lot that’s outside the usual metalcore cliché thinking box,” vocalist Austin Dickinson said.

‘City of Vultures’ was produced by renowned metal producer Colin Richardson (Slipknot, As I Lay Dying) and features the following twelve tracks:

1. “Intro”
2. “The Serpent”
3. “This Day Is Mine”
4. “City Of Vultures”
5. “Talking In Whispers”
6. “God Can Bleed”
7. “Power Through Fear”
8. “Nothing Left”
9. “We Will Last Forever”
10. “Illusions”
11. “Roads”
12. “Bridges Will Burn”