Cherri Bomb Motivated By All-Girl Rock Band Assumptions

Cherri Bomb with red backdrop

Cherri Bomb spoke with CultureMap Austin about the help former Hole drummer Samantha Maloney provided to get them signed to Hollywood Records, staying out of harm’s way in an adult industry, keeping up with their education while on the road with their music, and the pre-conceptions of all-girl rock bands.

“We’ve had some people say, ‘Dude you rock as hard as a guy,'” bassist Rena says. Guitarist Miranda added that the group, ages 13-16, are sometimes asked if they really play their instruments. “It’s a great motivator that some people assume that we can’t play. So we’re like, you know what, we’re gonna show you,” drummer Nia explained.

Cherri Bomb Teenage Rock Diaries Ft. Julia Pierce

Cherri Bomb on stage

All girl, teenage rock band Cherri Bomb have just unveiled the first entry of an intimate video diary, focusing on lead singer Julia Pierce and the band’s recent performances on the Soundwave festival. In the diary, Julia tells the story of meeting A Day To Remember’s frontman Jeremy McKinnon, whom she sites as a major musical influence. “I told him how much of an inspiration he was to me, and I thanked him for making music,” she said. “It was a really awesome moment.”

Cherri Bomb is set to release their debut album ‘This Is The End of Control’ on May 15th via Hollywood Records.

Cherri Bomb Buzznet Sessions Live Set

Cherri Bomb

Teenage female rockers Cherri Bomb recently performed tracks from their upcoming debut album ‘This Is The End of Control’ for Buzznet Sessions. The Los Angeles based group is releasing their LP via Hollywood Records on May 15th. Video of Cherri Bomb performing ‘Raw. Real.’, ‘Let It Go’ and ‘Shake The Ground’ has since been removed at

Cherri Bomb Debut Album ‘This Is The End Of Control’ Out May 15th

Cherri Bomb band

All female, teenage rock band Cherri Bomb are exploding on to the scene with their upcoming debut album, ‘This Is The End Of Control’. The Los Angeles based group (managed by ex-Hole drummer Samantha Maloney) are making the album track, ‘Raw. Real.’ available for free download via below (since removed).

Cherri Bomb recently unveiled the track listing for the album (below), which will be available May 15th on Hollywood Records. In support of the release – and with many performances at major festivals across Europe and Australia already on their resume – the band will be heading to Asbury Park, New Jersey on May 19th to play The Bamboozle Festival alongside Foo Fighters, Blink 182, and Bon Jovi.

Cherri Bomb 'This Is The End Of Control'

‘This Is The End Of Control’ Track Listing:
1. Take This Now
2. Better This Way
3. Raw. Real.
4. Shake The Ground
5. Too Many Faces
6. Let It Go
7. Sacrificial Lamb
8. Act The Part
9. Drawing A Blank
10. Heart Is A Hole
11. Paper Doll
12. Hold On