System Of A Down To Perform At MTV Latin VMAs

MTV Networks Latin America announced today the nominees for the first annual “MTV Video Music Awards Latin America.” Tied with five nominations each are Colombians Juanes, Shakira and Diego Torres from Argentina, followed by Mexican Band Kinky, Chilean band La Ley and Mexican Paulina Rubio, with four nominations. Other nominees include Linkin Park and System of a Down. In addition, it was announced that Argentine TV and radio personality Mario Pergolini and Mexican actor Diego Luna will host and Mana, Shakira and will perform. The star-studded event will broadcast live from Miami Beach’s Jackie Gleason Theater on Thursday, October 24, 2002 at 9:00PM ET (8:00 PM Mexico, 9:00 PM, Chile and 10:00 PM Argentina). Additional performers and presenters to be announced shortly.


Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rockdirt.com