Shinedown Guitarist Says ‘Amaryllis’ Tops ‘The Sound Of Madness’

Shinedown stage

Though ’s 2008 album ‘The Sound Of Madness’ was a smash with six hit singles, Zach Myers tells Corpus Christi Caller that the Jacksonville Florida rock band’s fourth studio album ‘Amaryllis’ is a superior effort. “I think we did write a better record than ‘Madness,'” the guitarist asid. “I think ‘Madness’ is a great record for what it is. I think it’s the best possible picture taken of who we were at that time. But I also think that in 2012, this is the best picture of us at this time.”

‘Amaryllis’ was released March 27th on Atlantic Records.

Shinedown 'Amaryllis' album cover

‘Amaryllis’ Track Listing:
1. “Adrenaline”
2. “Bully”
3. “Amaryllis”
4. “Unity”
5. “Enemies”
6. “I’m Not Alright”
7. “Nowhere Kids”
8. “Miracle”
9. “I’ll Follow You”
10. “For My Sake”
11. “My Name (Wearing Me Out)”
12. “Through the Ghost”

Related News

One thought on “Shinedown Guitarist Says ‘Amaryllis’ Tops ‘The Sound Of Madness’

  1. janelle says:

    Love this band so much and congrats for 10 years and here’s to 10 more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.