Rush ‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’ Out November 8th

Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson and frontman Geddy Lee

Legendary rock band have announced details for the first offerings through their recently announced partnership with Roadrunner Records. On November 8th, Anthem/Roadrunner will simultaneously release a two disc live album entitled ‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’ as well as ‘Moving Pictures: Live 2011’ on vinyl and digital formats.

‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’ was recorded in April at Cleveland’s Quicken Loans Arena during the Canadian trio’s extensive Time Machine World Tour. The in concert set marks the band’s first live album recorded at a U.S show, a deliberate nod of gratitude to the first city to support Rush on its radio airwaves. The set included classic hits, fan favorites, and a glimpse into Rush’s forthcoming 20th studio album ‘Clockwork Angels’.

As a centerpiece for the concerts, the band performed their landmark album ‘Moving Pictures’ in its entirety – a first in the band’s long career. Check out the full track listing for ‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’ below the cut.

‘Moving Pictures: Live 2011’ marks the first live recording of the band’s most successful album to date. Originally released in 1981, this year marks the 30th anniversary of ‘Moving Pictures’, which features some of Rush’s most well-known songs like ‘Tom Sawyer’, ‘Limelight’, and ‘YYZ’.

Rush ‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’
Available November 8th

Disc One:
1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Time Stand Still
3. Presto
4. Stick It Out
5. Workin’ Them Angels
6. Leave That Thing Alone
7. Faithless
8. BU2B
9. Free Will
10. Marathon
11. Subdivisions
12. Tom Sawyer
13. Red Barchetta
14. YYZ
15. Limelight

Disc Two:
1. The Camera Eye
2. Witch Hunt
3. Vital Signs
4. Caravan
5. Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love For Sale)
6. O’Malley’s Break
7. Closer To The Heart
8. 2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
9. Far Cry
10. La Villa Strangiato
11. Working Man

Rush drummer Neil Peart

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.