Online Leaks Force System Of A Down’s Hand

Most of the 16 tracks on System of a Down’s ‘Steal This Album’ were considered for ‘Toxicity,’ and guitarist Daron Malakian tells that the group intended to eventually release the songs. “We had planned to hold them for soundtracks or our next album,” he said, “but with the Internet, you can’t hold things anymore.” Frontman Serj Tankian added, “We didn’t want our sophomore effort to be a double-album. I think that’s pretentious, but we wanted to release these songs at some point. They’re not B-sides, and they’re not outtakes.”

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.