Moving Mountains To Release ‘New Light’ EP On April 24th

Moving Mountains

Westchester, New York ambient indie rockers Moving Mountains will release the ‘New Light’ EP on April 24, both digitally and on vinyl, via Triple Crown Records. The EP consists of acoustic and re-interpreted versions of songs that originally appeared on the band’s breakthrough 2011 LP ‘Waves’ and their 2007 debut ‘Pneuma’.

Singer/guitarist Greg Dunn says, “We knew we wanted to try something different, but didn’t want to explore those options on a new full length, or new songs. The majority of demos we had written for Waves were actually acoustic, and took on a new life when introduced in the studio (and at practice.) This EP allowed us to re-approach songs that were initially envisioned differently, as well as give us an opportunity to try new things.”

Moving Mountains have also announced a string of headline dates beginning March 16 in Brooklyn, NY. Tickets for the shows will be available for pre-sale starting February 8th at 12PM EST at See dates below.

‘New Light’ EP Track Listing:
1. Alleviate
2. Ode We Will Bury Ourselves
3. Where Two Bodies Lie
4. 8105

Tour Dates:
March 16- Brooklyn, NY – Knitting Factory – Brooklyn (with Prawn, This Old Ghost, Gameday Regulars)
March 18- Stanhope, NJ- Stanhope House (with Athletics, Gates)
March 23- Cambridge, MA- TT The Bears (with Ghost Thrower)
March 24- Danbury, CT- Heirloom Arts Theatre

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.