Flatfoot 56 To Release New Album ‘Toil’ July 24th

Flatfoot 56

Flatfoot 56 has announced the details behind its fourth label-backed studio album. The band will release ‘Toil’ on July 24th via Paper + Plastick Records. Worldwide distribution will come from Stomp Records in Canada, and People Like You Records in Europe.

The Chicago-based Celtic punk-rockers recorded ‘Toil’ in Matt Allison’s Atlas Studios, working with producer Johnny Rioux of the Street Dogs in January and February. They emerged from recording sessions with 13 new songs for the album, and the tracklisting can be seen below. “[Johnny] knows how to challenge us and push us to the next level, which is what any band hopes for,” frontman Tobin Bawinkel said about the band’s decision to work with Rioux again.

‘Toil’ is the band’s follow-up to 2010’s ‘Black Thorn’, which notched the band a spot on nine Billboard charts.

Flatfoot 56 'Toil'

‘Toil’ Tracklisting:
1. Brother, Brother
2. The Rich, The Strong and The Poor
3. I Believe It
4. Take Hold Again
5. Toil
6. Live Or Die Trying
7. Work For Them
8. Terrorizing Truth
9. Strongman
10. 6’10”
11. This Time
12. Winter In Chicago
13. I’ll Fly Away

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.