All Star Collaboration Humbles Henry Rollins

spoke with Chart Attack about his new album, which is a collection of Black Flag songs re-recorded by the Rollins Band and sung by today’s top punk and extreme artists. “One of the highest compliments I’ve ever been paid is that these people have all said yes to be on this album. I begged and pleaded to get some of these people and it turned out fu**ing excellent,” he said. “But we also had a really great calling card: Black Flag. It’s what I hoped would be the tantalizing bait. These musicians all have busy schedules, but I wanted to provide something that would make them go ‘Cancel that day… I’m doing THIS!'” Amongst those on the album were Iggy Pop, Tom Araya (Slayer), Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Ween, Keith Morris (Circle Jerks/Black Flag), Lemmy (Motorhead), , and Rancid. The album drops October 8. has since removed the article.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.